new blog today

learning wordpress!

 

At work, I might get a little chance to help users move their website to CUBlog… I don’t know much about that process or even where it is hosted.  The only thing I know is that the blog is a wordpress site.  I think I will try to learn a little bit about wordpress… through my own blog.

 

My own blog is just going to be a mish mash of things from my life…. my interests lie towards knitting, reading, and canoeing (in the Adirondacks).  Maybe I will put out my opinions about local controversies… or NOT!!!

 

  1. knitting
  2. books I am reading or want to read
  3. technology … maybe something with this.  I am a unix system administrator
  4. outdoorsy stuff –hiking and canoeing
  5. local controversies — fracking is just one.Image
Leave a Reply

